Nissan Grand Livina
 (3.5/5)
expert rating
 (3.3/5)
owner rating
from RM 1,096.42 /month
from RM 82,194.71 to RM 97,016.75

Owner Review

Share your experiences with the Nissan Grand Livina - Write an owner review

Do you own the Nissan Grand Livina? As the owner, you have literally sat in the driver's seat and discovered the ups and downs as you go about your everyday life.

Share your experiences with the Nissan Grand Livina and help others in the market for a car like this.

* limited to Malaysian citizens and verified owners of the reviewed car.
CarBase.my works with ISM Insurance Services to verify car ownership in order to ensure quality reviews.

10 Owner Reviews
Date Reviewed
25 September 2018
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ken
1.6 AT (2008)
Bought new, Owned for 8 Years
Fuel Economy: 10.0 km/litre (10.0 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    The only good thing that I can say about the Nissan Grand Livina is the space that it provides. You can carry more stuff in it than a normal saloon car.
    Before I bought this Nissan Grand Livina, I thought Nissan is a rather reliable make. Unfortunately, I have to disagree now. In the initial years, things were okay but in the last three years, there have been more and more parts that I have to change, certainly more than I expected and it costs a significant amount of money.

    One was the air conditioner compressor pump. It was out of order causing a louder noise from the engine area than before. Another was the mounting such as engine mounting, gear box mounting, lower arm, subframe and anti-roll bar bush. The mounting needed to be replaced as the car was rattling. Even after replacement with genuine Nissan parts, the rattling problem recurred a few months later. The mechanic at the workshop said that genuine Nissan parts do not come with warranty but if I have bought third-party brand parts, then there would have been warranty that I could have claimed.

    Another thing is that I find the idle speed of the car engine too be too high. The automatic transmission is also not that smooth.

    Taking into consideration the pros and cons of the car, I can only give an overall rating of 2/5 for the Nissan Grand Livina.
To Improve
- The reliability of the car needs to be improved
- Genuine Nissan parts should be given at least 1 year warranty
- Idle speed of the car engine should be lower
- Automatic transmission should be smoother
- Fuel efficiency could have been better
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
6 March 2018
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Madison
1.8 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 10.0 km/litre (10.0 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 3,500 km/month
    - Easy to drive
    - Can fit 5 adults n 2
    - Aircon can be a little too powerful for the front row, but not powerful for back row. It can be very hot even though at full
    - Quite a lot of wheelspin as you accelerate
    - can be very uncomfortable with daily use, eg car bounces up n down on straight roads.
To Improve
- Service centre
- interior material
- price, there are many better 7 seater cars for >100k
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 December 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ong
1.6 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.0 km/litre (9.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 200 km/month
    Quiet Engine
    Not comfortable for long distant driving as the seat seems like small.
    Aircond not cold at the back
    Nissan Service centre service very bad and difficult to claim
    Quality of car is bad
To Improve
Service centre service and claim had to be improved
Quality of the car had to be improved mine got wiring problem after owning 3 days
Aircond at the back needed
Seat had to be bigger
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
3 December 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Darren
1.8 AT (2009)
Bought new, Owned for 5 Years
Fuel Economy: 8.5 km/litre (11.8 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    -Value for New age families
    -It's big and no feeling like drive a MPV car , fitted 7 people
    -3rd row may be uncomfortable for big sized
    -Powerful engine
    -Fuel Efficiency normal
    -Easy to handle
    -with MR18DE CVTC engine, it's quite
    -Chassis designed by Renault
    -air conditional compressor sounds very loud
    -No Traction control or Vehicle Dynamic control
    -Loud Wind noise
    -Vehicle are light , easy to understeer and lose balance while in speed cornering .
To Improve
A better space for 3rd row. it's a perfect small MPV vehicle!
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
MK
1.6 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    Fuel Efficient for MPV within the class. Puchong/Mont Kiara weekday drive & weekend rural drive.
    Reasonable quiet & comfortable for the sub-100K MPV
    Good handling. making corner at 60~80km/h very smooth.
    Look good compare to previous model.
    1.6 a bit underpower. But more than enough for normal family car. don't expect pushing when you ramp.
    Maybe 1.8 can perform better.
    Engine noise remarkable increase upon speed 120km/h.
    less spacious legroom for 2nd row.
To Improve
2nd row a bit tight legroom. best if can adjust further to the back.


Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
3 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Azzam
1.6 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 800 km/month
    - Fuel efficient for an MPV.
    - Comfortable. The absorber gives a nice handling and a comfortable ride for both driver and passengers.
    - Feels solid and good quality.
    - Applaudable NVH. Road and mechanical noise is very minimal.
    - Ability to transform the rear seats into a flat storage area is a plus.
    - Lack of space for 2nd row passengers.
    - Lack of small compartments in the cabin.
    - Air cond blower only at the front and cold air is channeled to the 2nd row passengers via a small aircond vent. It is not a big issue IF you have a good quality tint installed.
To Improve
If possible, add another notch to the 2nd row sliding seat to make it slide further back and it'll solve the 2nd row space issue. Overall, the car is a good family car and it exceeded my expectation. Would recommended it any day over its "competitors".
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
23 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ivan
1.6 AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,800 km/month
    Comfort
    Quiet cabin
    Good outlook
    Aircon not strong enough especially the rear aircon
    Aircon switch and head unit looks old
To Improve
Improve the aircon and head unit
Open a new service center in seremban 2 since alot of service centers (honda, kia, proton, perodua) have been setup in seremban 2
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
1 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Chin Kiat
1.8 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 8.2 km/litre (12.2 L/100 km), RON95
    -The most fuel efficients in it's class (Compact MPV)
    -Comfortable
    -Driving like a sedan
    -Quiet & smooth engine
    -2nd row rear air-cond vents at bottom
    -2 times free service labour charge only
    -3 years warranty only
    -Small boots space
To Improve
1.8 version should come with leather seats & luxury accessories
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
29 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Syahril
1.8 AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 8.0 km/litre (12.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    -Smooth engine and driving
    -Fuel efficiency urban and highway
    -Low maintenance (service)
    -Good interior and exterior ( below RM100K mpv)
    -Not very stable on high speed ( above 120kmh)
    -No rear air condition
    -Long wait at the service center (weekdays and weekend)
    -Old style audio player
    -Expensive to get leather seat and other accessories.
To Improve
Need to build more service center especially in Klang Valley.
Should come with touch screen player and leather seat for 1.8 version.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
KAI MENG
1.8 AT (2010)
Bought new, Owned for 4 Years
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    - Good fuel economy
    - Seated 5 adults and 2 kids comfortably
    - 1.8L is more than sufficient to meet daily driving conditions (go up to Genting Highland uphill easily)
    - Speed sensitive autolock is a plus point
    - Rear air cond blower is not strong enough
    - Should come with car tonneau free of charge
To Improve
- Nissan Malaysia should install air cond filter in all Grand Livina model. As all current models have no air cond filter, the air cond compressor will not last long
- TCEAS service is not bad, but the replacement parts is a bit pricey
Yes, I would recommend this car

Nissan Grand Livina's Competitors