Honda CR-V
 (3.5/5)
expert rating
 (4/5)
owner rating
No Longer On Sale
from RM 1,866.33 /month
from RM 139,912.53 to RM 162,910.19
Find Honda CR-V Dealers

Owner Review

Share your experiences with the Honda CR-V - Write an owner review

Do you own the Honda CR-V? As the owner, you have literally sat in the driver's seat and discovered the ups and downs as you go about your everyday life.

Share your experiences with the Honda CR-V and help others in the market for a car like this.

* limited to Malaysian citizens and verified owners of the reviewed car.
CarBase.my works with ISM Insurance Services to verify car ownership in order to ensure quality reviews.

8 Owner Reviews
Date Reviewed
10 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Hamzal
2.0 i-VTEC (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 10.0 km/litre (10.0 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    Comfort, big interior, cool exterior design, and look sporty
    2.0 version just like other car with manual driver seat up and down handle, no navigation include and fabric seat..
To Improve
Should 2.0 version car like the other honda be luxury expecially the leather seat cover and paddle auto shift included
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
8 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
shahridan
2.0 i-VTEC (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    -biggest boot space in its class
    -Good seating ergonomics
    -Good fuel economy for a SUV
    -excellent rear legroom

    -No reverse sensor
    -No Tonneau cover
    -service charges a little bit expensive
    -No DRL
To Improve
Please provide a luxury version for the 2.0 model
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
17 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Kevin
2.0 i-VTEC (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 8.0 km/litre (12.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 600 km/month
    - Comfortable. The ride is smooth and enjoyable.
    - Spacious. It is spacious especially for the rear passengers as compared to other rival brands. The rear boot space is big too.
    - Good handling. For a car with this size, it maneuvers surprisingly well. There were a few occasions I had to swerve when driving between moderate to fast speed to avoid potholes and unknown objects on the road and glad to say I avoided all of it.
    - Reliable on long journeys. I had driven this car to a few states in the country and i'm very satisfied with the ride quality. It is quiet, smooth, comfortable, and gives me peace of mind.
    - No LED Daytime Running Light. Come on, this feature is offered to CR-V in other countries but why we don't get it? Also, more and more rival brands have this DRL feature. This feature does not help much but it does enhance the look of the car.
    - No reverse sensor. This is truly a shame. For a car with this price but doesn't have reverse sensor? Since when reverse sensor can be taken away? It should be standard for all cars already! Having only the reverse camera does not help much.
    - No auto-lock for doors. I also don't understand why this feature is not standard. Having driven many cars with auto door lock, most of the time I tend to forget the door is still unlocked after driving for a while. This is important especially when stopping at a traffic light, we're vulnerable to being robbed if the door is unlocked or forgotten the door is still unlocked.
To Improve
- Reverse sensor as standard.
- Auto door-lock as standard.
- LED Daytime Running Light as standard.
- Recommendable to have leather seats.
- Recommendable to have GPS Navigation.
- More choice of car colours
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
5 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Darren
2.0 i-VTEC (2010)
Bought used, Owned for 4 Years
Fuel Economy: 10.0 km/litre (10.0 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,300 km/month
    Service are reasonable
    Very comfort .
    Big interior place.
    Underpowered for SUV
    Loud engine noise while traveling about 160km/h at highway
    Plastic is a bit too much
    Lack of safety example:2airbags etc...
To Improve
Safety features
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
24 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Muhammad
2.0 i-VTEC (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 7.9 km/litre (12.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 800 km/month
    - Ruang yang luas
    - Praktikaliti
    - Sistem pengendalian yang bagus untuk sebuah SUV
    - Pusat servis Honda yang banyak dan selesa
    - Plastik yang digunakan pada papan pemuka dan panel pintu mudah tercalar dan kelihatan kusam
    - Kuasa yang sekadar mencukupi apatah lagi apabila butang Eco digunakan
    - Spesifikasi yang rendah jika dibandingkan dengan pesaing dan segmen lebih rendah
    - Bunyi dari ruang enjin yang agak bising
    - Penyaman udara berbau
    - Harga lebih tinggi berbanding pesaing lain
To Improve
Alangkah bagus jika Honda Malaysia tidak bergantung kepada kekuatan jenama Honda semata sebagai stratergi jualan CR-V. Jika dibandingkan di atas kertas ternyata CR-V kalah dan tidak hairan kenapa model pesaing mempunyai jualan yang tinggi dan tempoh masa menunggu yang lama.

Honda Malaysia boleh menggunakan stratergi jualan yang sama seperti Honda City, bermula dari varian asas paling murah hinggalah kepada yang paling tinggi dengan spesifikasi penuh.

Honda Malaysia dan pengeluar lain bergurau agaknya apabila model awal CR-V 2.0 tidak didatangkan dengan sensor undur (walaupun dibekalkan dengan kamera undur sebagai standard). Hasilnya terdapat beberapa pemilik yang telah mengalami kemalangan kecil. Selain dari itu tonneau cover juga perlu dibeli yang sepatutnya diberi percuma selain dari sensor undur. Agak aneh apabila HMSB boleh menawarkan aksesori Modulo tambahan yang bernilai ribuan ringgit tetapi tidak menawarkan sensor undur dan lebih malang jika peralatan tersebut dipasang di luar, waranti akan terbatal.

Selain dari itu apa salahnya jika HMSB turut menawarkan varian pertengahan untuk model 2.0 seperti 2.4 yang memiliki kerusi kulit, lampu LED, 6 beg udara, keyless entry, push/start, sistem multimedia dan tidak menjadikan ruang lampu DRL sebagai perhiasan.

Kepada sesiapa yang berhajat untuk membeli CRV 2.0, jangan risau sebab kumpulan baharu telah didatangkan dengan sensor undur dan tonneau cover.

Untuk model facelift HMSB patut memikirkan semula pakej CRV 2.0.

ps: Kereta tanpa sensor undur memang melucukan dan mohon HMSB tidak memalukan reputasi Jepun yang mempunyai fikiran logik dan sangat prihatin terhadap keperluan pelanggan.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Zi Hao
2.0 i-VTEC (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 10.0 km/litre (10.0 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    It's spacious , agile and comfortable run about. Brake performance has been excellent.
    Fuel consumption is quite demanding and engine seems under power.
To Improve
More equipments should make standard such as more airbags, keyless entry, touch screen navigation system and etc.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
21 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Zenn
2.0 i-VTEC (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 450 km/month
    - Felt sedate & down to earth while on the road.
    - Reliable for long journey, worry free~
    - Responsive handling & stability cornering.
    - Great dashboard design.
    - Econ mode so fuel saver.
    - Immeasurable cargo space & leg room space.
    - Felt merely underpower on RON95
    - 2.0cc model less equip
To Improve
- i think for the coming model suit be equip with up to date spec & accessories.
- please maximize safety equipment even the lowest spec. (safeness the most main concern)
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Amir Afiq
2.0 i-VTEC (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 8.0 km/litre (12.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    Spacious and comfort.
    No reverse censor.
To Improve
Reverse censor as standard spec
Yes, I would recommend this car

Honda CR-V's Competitors