Perodua Axia
 (2.5/5)
expert rating
 (3.9/5)
owner rating
No Longer On Sale
from RM 319.69 /month
from RM 23,965.89 to RM 41,497.37
Find Perodua Axia Dealers

Owner Review

Share your experiences with the Perodua Axia - Write an owner review

Do you own the Perodua Axia? As the owner, you have literally sat in the driver's seat and discovered the ups and downs as you go about your everyday life.

Share your experiences with the Perodua Axia and help others in the market for a car like this.

* limited to Malaysian citizens and verified owners of the reviewed car.
CarBase.my works with ISM Insurance Services to verify car ownership in order to ensure quality reviews.

27 Owner Reviews
Date Reviewed
16 May 2017
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Chris
SE 1.0 MT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 17.0 km/litre (5.9 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 350 km/month
    1. Easy to drive in traffic
    2. Good acceleration for small car with engine less than 100 Hp
    3. Female Friendly, (recommended for female driver)
    4. Boost large space.
    1. lack of aerodynamic function ( loud wind when accelerating 80 -120 km/j)
    2. Small fuel tank ( requires lots of stopping for long distance travel )
    3. 2 air bags only.
    4. a little shaky when accelerating
To Improve
1. redesign the shape.
2. Try to get a good engine ( give 100Hp+)
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
15 June 2016
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Syawal
Standard G 1.0 AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 450 km/month
    -spacious
    -good fuel efficiency
    -affordable especially for students like me and great for second car
    -cute design
    -windy noise in cabin when speeding about more than 80km/hour
    -foggy easily if raining
    -no autolock
To Improve
-less cabin sound when speeding
-please add the doorvisor
-add autolock
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
4 June 2016
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
tan
Standard G 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 14.6 km/litre (6.9 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    fuel saving
    easy parking
    better than viva n kelisa interior
    quiet engine
    good suspension
    vibrating
    bought just a week many strange noise compare to my 20 yrs car
    idling aircond fan keep on n off causing vibration on dashboard
    underpower when go uphill with 3 passenger
    no pick up
To Improve
shud improve noise insulation
reduce gearbox vibration
a bit dissapointed with the mystery noise fr dashboard n back just bough the car 1 week
my 20 yrs old car don t have so many noise as this
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
3 December 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Alex
Standard G 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 18.0 km/litre (5.6 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 18 km/month
    1. Affordable to most low-medium income people in Malaysia
    2. Can consider very silent with air-conditioner is on
    3. Can put a 1kg abc fire extinguisher under driver seats (Easy to get and keep and no worry about rolling out to your peddle)
    4. Pickup is good for manual but for auto which I tried before, it shakes and it feels like going to off your engine
    5. Sun shade comes with a mirror on both driver and passenger seat
    1. Affordable, but not just a high quality product to Malaysia people
    2. Silent, but once open window with 70km/h, this will blow off your ears!
    3. Fire extinguisher isn't a free, not even given as a gift by sales representatives
    4. Gear 1 to gear 2 is very hard, and it sometime with a forcing sound even you doing the clutch correctly
    5. Should have a cover on sun shade mirror compulsory for driver side as will distract people
To Improve
Read the Cons and try to solve all the cons. Nothing is impossible to solve and improve. Must do R&D and not just only C&D (Copy & Development) with lower specifications and not a smart ways...
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
9 October 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Sia
Advance 1.0 AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 600 km/month
    Pick up not bad depend on which brands petrol you put
    Doesn't feel underpower
    Easy to handling
    Smooth ride
    Good in parking and 3 point turn
    Very cold aircond
    Big rear legroom
    Big boot space for small car
    Leather Steering
    Front corner sensor
    Projector light is bright
    Rear seat is straight
    GPS sometimes will hang
    Not good for long highway drive
    So far my fuel consumption still at 12KM/L, still far than Perodua claimed 20.1KM/L
    Roomlight look cheap
    No place to put smartphone
    Reverse sensor sometimes slow response
    Steering wont turn to center itself
To Improve
Rear seat position
Start button and Daylight for high spec
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
8 October 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Safwan
Standard G 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 16.0 km/litre (6.3 L/100 km), RON97, Mileage: 600 km/month
    1) Very Spacious especially for back passenger
    2) Very quiet engine sound
    3) Quite big boot space for luggage
    4) Very economical fuel consumption. (Drive from Putrajaya to Jitra, fuel RM 60.00. Ron 97 RM2.50)
    1) Winding sound still appear when driving on highway.
    2) Meter reading for range not very responsive, for manual. If car fuel running down and fill up fuel RM 10, range meter will not show the range. (how long the car can go, xxKM)
    3) This car pick up not were quite slow, still feel lack of power even using manual. For auto user may be can consider to use RON 97.
    4) No ABS for G version
    5) No alarm button.
To Improve
1) Cabin sound should be more quiet.
2) ABS should be added for all variant for user safety
3) add alarm button.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
18 May 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ann
Standard E 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
RON95
    The interior space,allowed plenty rooms for driver and passengers.
    Low fuel consumption.
    Lack of basic accessories both internal and external.
    Poor body paint especially on the base of the car and tyre areas. It appears like a shoddy workmanship.
To Improve
Head lamps needed a protective cover as it may easily cracked when hit.
Window seals need better sound proof materials.
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
13 April 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Bon
SE 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    - Having a manual really releases some power in it. Doesn't mean the auto is underpowered though. Nothing to complain on the engine even if it's a 1.0
    - Very smooth ride, despite a sluggish start on the 1st gear
    - Fuel efficiency is great! I guess it's a good and bad thing that the car is light
    - Body roll while cornering is pretty impressive
    - Awesome space inside. Driver seat has been adjusted to suit me (178cm) and still there's a good space behind
    - I find the little petty features really convenient eg. compartment at the driver side, handbag hook, tissue compartment
    - I feel the ride height is a bit high; if it were lowered, it would definitely be more stable while driving on the highway. I personally won't change it so I won't void any warranties though
    - I believe a lot of people have voiced out about the lack of auto-door lock, but can't expect much from the price of the car
    - Lots and lots of axias on the road now. Which is sorta a good thing but it's a bit hard to distinguish which is yours especially in a parking lot
To Improve
Ride height should be lowered to improve stability. Rather than changing the rims, I would rather opt for the ride height. Imagine the 1.0 turning a heavier 15-inch set.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
16 January 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Adam
Standard G 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 17.0 km/litre (5.9 L/100 km), RON97, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    - Eco-mode work perfectly (change by people's drivestyle)
    - Spacious boot (bigger than Myvi, friends try to put her luggage bag at my car, fits perfectly than her myvi)
    - Smooth aerodynamics, low drag noise when the windows open at 110 km/h
    - Big rear legroom
    - Smooth and quite ride
    - Easy to maneuver and park around the city.
    - Very far High Beam just like Toyota Hilux Vigo.
    - Led Tailights can be seen clearly from far.
    - Smooth handling and the size of the steering wheel is just nice.
    - Low engine noise when idle.
    - Great sound quality
    - Delayed cabin lamp, feels like luxury sedan car.
    - The door not automatically locked during first 20km/h and unlocked during engine is off.
    - No steering height adjuster.
    - No cup holder below the side aircon blower
    - The side mirror not automatically closed during parking.
    - Slow pickup, well it's 3-cylinder inline engine.
    - No boot light, need to make own for comfort.
    - Loud noise when the aircon is turn on.
    - No buzzer sound when locking and unlocking.
    - No door visor (all variant)(aftermarket visor is not long lasting)
    - The speedometer backlight is pain to the eyes, recommend white backlight.
To Improve
- Create 1300 cc engine variant.
- Install the bootlight
- Feature spoiler and door visor as add-on for standard variant.
- Automatic central lock when move.
- Install the cabin light also at the middle, the rear have no lighting.
- White backlight speedometer
-Automatic side mirror folding
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
23 April 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ahmad
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    - selesa
    - luas
    - harga berpatutan berbanding viva
    - cermin mudah berkabus
    - bunyi air dari tempat tayar apabila hujan
    - minyak tidak sejimat viva walaupun ada eco
    - front sensor tidak mempunyai switch on off
    - pickup sedikit kurang semasa hendak memulakan perjalanan
To Improve
- tambah sound proof pada bahagian tayar
- fuel consumption
- switch bagi front sensor
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
23 April 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Chris
Standard G 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.7 km/litre (8.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 3,000 km/month
    - spacious for a small car
    - fuel efficient
    - no auto central door locking
    - sluggish at first gear
    - road and wind noise especially above 80kph
    - steering wheel height/scope cannot be adjusted
To Improve
- improve sound insulation
- add auto central locking when car is moving above certain speed; I'd trade this feature with "folding wing mirror"
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
26 December 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Alex
Standard G 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 21.7 km/litre (4.6 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    Eco feature really helps in saving fuel (21.7km/L says it all, even with slight uphills, traffic jams)
    Doesn't feel under-power at all, the handling is easy.
    Super cool air-con, Spacious interior
    Low noise from engine when car is idle
    Smart tag drawer is very useful, delayed dim lights gives the car a premium feeling.
    Design of door compartment can fit more than just water bottle, it can even fit in other stuffs
    Seat back tissue compartment is well designed, it can actually double as a small hidden storage.
    Rear leg room is very good, there is even a strap under the driver seat to hold something (Steering lock/med-kit)
    Sound quality of Audio system is not the best but quite decent.
    The Steering feels great to hold.
    1st gear is not smooth enough, especially during idle start.
    The 2 Cup holders and the one at the center is a bit too small to fit glass bottle.
    No door visor option too add on (for Standard models)
    No buzzer for alarm on/off.
    No auto center locking.
    No trunk tray option to add on. (I could only get a smaller tray that is smaller than the trunk)
To Improve
It would be more complete if the Alarm buzzer is present, as well as the auto center locking upon pressing the breaks.
Door visor, trunk trays and other accessories to be available as add-on.
Adjust slightly more power to the 1st gear for smoother start, while maintaining the fuel efficiency.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
21 December 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
mouti
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 19.3 km/litre (5.2 L/100 km), RON97, Mileage: 3,500 km/month
    -Spacious
    -Affordability
    -Nice looking
    Acceleration from 0 is sluggish but past 20km/h its smooth,
    During reversing the car vibrates alot oh well, its a 3 pot engine anyways
    Glove box is terribly small
    The small compartment besides the power socket is too short, mobile phones drop off easily
    Could not temporary switch off the front sensors
    Steering height adjuster
    slow throttle response but once it get more than 80km/h it turn slightly better.
To Improve
Pls get a Electronic Stability Control
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
2 December 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Marz
SE 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 17.0 km/litre (5.9 L/100 km), RON97, Mileage: 2,800 km/month
    -Spacious
    -Affordability
    -Turning radius
    -Quiet. Noise insulation good for this price range
    -Air-cond cool enough
    -Good Handling
    -Comfortable
    -ICE (In-Car Entertainment). Sound system improved alot if compare with Myvi
    -Fuel Efficiency
    -Steering not adjustable
    -No Buzzer when Lock / Unlock Car
    -Slow throttle response
To Improve
-Steering height adjustable
-Buzzer when Lock / Unlock Car
-Electronic throttle system
-Auto Folding Side Mirror
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
1 December 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ridhuan
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 19.8 km/litre (5.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    *Fuel saving. my trip is 1614km with rm188 total petrol ron95 + ron97 halfway with 2 bar left
    *The "eco" mode running until the speed reach 120km/h and above. so driving 110km/h on highway still on eco mode.
    *Very good aircond
    *Touchscreen radio are very help, easy to answer call since can paired with phone through bluetooth (no need handsfree), gps ok, im not familiar with the search though. T,T
    *enough comfort for a small car. traveling 1600km in 5 days, didn't got backache or others.
    *good sound system
    *slow pickup, but can live with it since 1.0 engine.
    *same as others, sluggish a bit from 0km/h, but smooth after that
    *front sensor a bit annoyed some time, especially during traffic jam when motorcycle passing by. but good features anyways.
    *front light a bit short range, and a bit bad during/after rain. plus my eyes not so ok during night travel
    *no steering adjuster. i wish the car have it since my leg a bit big. if normal i think its ok. :D
To Improve
*improve the front sensor
*put steering adjuster
*improve front light
*put buzzer when lock/unlock the car
*reverse camera since it have touchscreen lcd

Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
27 November 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
khaipang
SE 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 18.0 km/litre (5.6 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    -Spacious
    -Fierce looking on front looks
    -Electronic Power Steering
    -Air-cond is good
    -Tinted with security flim
    -Toyota feeling
    -Radio comes with bluetooth and USB
    -Nice interior and meter for the price
    -Electronic retractable wing mirrors
    -City travel around 17km/l (With average speed of 60-70km/h and 80% of eco mode on)
    -Highway travel around 19km/l (With average speed of 100-110km/h and 80% eco mode on)

    Affordable for young graduates.
    -Fuel efficiency not as claim as 21.6km/l
    -Under power compared to others Perodua model with 1.0 engine.
    -Room light too cheapskate
    -Front sensors very annoying where it is not accurate

To Improve
-Improve the power of the engine, maybe engine can be tuned during service?
-Improve fuel efficiency
-Room light like Myvi
-On/off switch for front sensors
-Beige colour for seat

-If add on ESP then this car will be perfect.
-Manual version for Advance model.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
13 November 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ying Khai
Standard G 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.0 km/litre (9.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    big space
    good air-cond
    Comfort
    nice looking
    quite stable when drive below 100km/h
    claimed to have 20.1km/l but resulted only 11KM/L fuel consumption
    Gear changing is not that smooth
    The car shakes when come to a stop or reverse .
    road and wind noise is significant when abv 70km/h
To Improve
fuel efficiency
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
3 November 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ron
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.1 km/litre (9.0 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,800 km/month
    Affordability
    Claimed to be an EEV clocking 20km/litre but does not lived up the claimed fue efficiency
    My Perodua Axia Advance (Auto) that was delivered last week managed to have a fuel efficieny of only 11.1km/litre . May be the model that sold (commerical production) wasdifferent from the tested model
To Improve
Fuel efficiency
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
31 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Eric
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 16.0 km/litre (6.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 600 km/month
    Small & Aggresive looking compact car
    Easy to drive & Find parking space
    Much more spacious than Myvi good rear legroom even after pushing the entire front seat to the back.
    Easy on the wallet
    Shopping hook is a great idea
    Projection Lights
    Front sensors
    Acceleration from 0 is sluggish but past 20km/h its smooth,
    During reversing the car vibrates alot oh well, its a 3 pot engine anyways
    Glove box is terribly small
    The small compartment besides the power socket is too short, mobile phones drop off easily
    The key’s lock & unlock button are too small
    No Steering height adjuster
    Have to press the fold side mirror switch every time exiting from the car
    With the tissue compartment, one seatback pocket has to be sacrificed
    Could not temporary switch off the front sensors
To Improve
Auto close of the side mirrors
Reverse camera
Steering height adjuster
Tissue Compartments that doesnt sacrifice a seatback pocket since compartment size are limited.
Probably larger compartments (glove box)
Umbrella holder
Use proper ENGLISH in the Touch Screen System
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
26 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Amran Fadzrul
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    - Good handling and for its size, easy to maneuver around the city
    - Maybe my driving not that good or i make a lot of stops in between drivings, so my FC not as good as advertised
    - The GPS and the HUDsystem is good for me, easy enough for me to play around with it, haven't got problem with it yet
    - If u plan to go to genting with this car, better get a taxi instead...well, it is not built for performance..hmm
    - Well, it restricts playing video while on the go...so i dont get why there is a video player in the car in the firsrt place...sould i stop my car, park somewhere just to watch a video????well..damn
    - The floor mat given by Perodua is so cheapskate....well, i get a better one for RM150...
To Improve
Remove the restriction or just dont allow it to play a video...it such a stupid thing to be installed when u cant use it
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
24 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Davies
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 19.0 km/litre (5.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 600 km/month
    tried on Kuantan to KL..120km/h..3000rpm
    very good fuel efficiency
    nice design for headlamps and tail lamps
    very quiet cabin
    so far car dont feel underpower
    my multimedia system and gps work well without hang
    feel more comfortable with the seat height adjustable
    nice sport grip steering
    slow throttle response but once it get more than 80km/h it turn slightly better.
    rear is headrest can only be adjustable to maximum only which will block the view.
    sometimes front sensor might abit annoying when motorist pass by.
    no vanity mirror for passenger
    Vibration on idle
To Improve
Pls get a Electronic Stability Control and maybe a 1.2 Engine in the future like kia picanto and mitsubishi mirage.
For owner who claim only make 9km/L maybe can try to reset the FC info and calculate again.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
24 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Kacee
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 16.4 km/litre (6.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 800 km/month
    - fuel efficient (managed to hit 16.4 km/l)
    - good small car to run around the city
    - love it when I can easily fit into tiny parking lot
    - comfortable leather seat
    - sensitive touch screen (compared to Myvi's)
    - feel of the grip & stitching of the steerling wheel
    - useful compartments
    - linear throttle response
    - plenty of leg & shoulder room at the back
    - spacious boot for small car
    - front censor too sensitive especially when motorcyclists passing by during traffic
    - loud engine noise during cold start up
    - no ideal area to put phone
To Improve
- ON/OFF button for front censor
- vanity mirror for front passenger
- gear stick position like Myvi's
- fully flat when backseats are lowered
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
24 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
david
SE 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 16.2 km/litre (6.2 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    - Good fuel consumption, with 400km so far in less than a week my average is 16.2km/L
    - Very cool air conditional for such a small car
    - Big leg room for rear seat
    - Road noise is very hear able
    - Jerky gear change with 1st to 2nd gear
    - Slow pick up, and slow responsiveness of E-throttle
To Improve
- Fine tune E-throttle for faster responsive
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
17 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Michael
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 17.0 km/litre (5.9 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 700 km/month
    - Very good on fuel efficiency
    - small but agile, easily park any where, especially with front parking sensor that is helpful
    - like the leather seat
    - air cond is cold as usual
    - many storage compartment for such small car, really thumbs up!
    - spacious like my myVi
    - boot space is good & better compare to myVi
    - noise insulation is quiet good on such value car
    - smooth ride, and steering is easily to move around
    - like the steering wheel button control
    - windows tint from manufacturer is quite good, LLumar tint
    - driver seat height adjustment is a plus
    - snatch hook is helpful, and also the other hooks at the back of front seats is a plus
    - service interval is 10k
    - windows auto down on driver side
    - ISOFIX helps
    - full size spare tyre
    - reasonably comfortable
    - too bad the steering wheel dont have any adjustment on the height
    - vibration can be feel on lowest gear when trying to launch, but goes away immediately once speed catching up
    - not much acceleration, but i dont complain about with such pricing
    - GPS system may hang sometime
    - drive like a myVi in size, but power feels like a kelisa or so.
To Improve
- keyless entry and engine start/top would be a real plus if can added a bit more $
- at lest tilt function on steering wheel
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
16 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Jeremy
Standard G 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 9.7 km/litre (10.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    - Decent space, bigger than Viva, but just slightly smaller than Myvi. Head room and leg room (both front and back) is surprisingly good considering the vehicle of this size and class.
    - Gearbox smoother compared to the older range of Perodua Automatic transmission models like Myvi and Viva. No more gear shift jerk.
    - NVH is decent, idling vibration is minimal when Neutral gear is engaged. Engine noise only audible when engine rev above 2-3k rpm.
    - 10k mileage service interval, which is a big improvement compared to older models with 3k or 5k service intervals.
    - Very light electric power steering
    - Turning radius is good enough, especially making a u turn around tight corners.
    - Very slow throttle response, probably due to its electronic throttle system
    - Power feels sluggish when second to third gear change.
    - My first tank of fuel is a bit high fuel consumption at 9.7km/l, not even half of the claimed 20km/l. Not reasonable since this is an EEV
    - The electric power steering feels slow and sluggish compared to hydraulic version of it on the Myvi and Viva. When negotiating out of the corner, it turns back to center position slower than normal, i have to use my hands to pull it back to center position, instead of just letting the steering go back automatically to its center position in hydraulic power steering. It feels numb too.
    - No ABS and EBD, some claimed that the car is too slow to require such feature, but still it is still a good safety feature.
To Improve
Include ABS and EBD onto the car is a must. I dont get it why is this feature being removed since the old Viva had it. Removing a good safety feature to cut cost is not a good idea.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
9 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
john
SE 1.0 MT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 18.9 km/litre (5.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    -Fuel Saving: Doing 380 + KM so far and clocking 18.9-19.5 KM/L depending in the jam in KL
    -Nice handling: Smooth turnings around corners, fair grip for a car this range
    -Space: Loads of legroom for everyone
    -Quiet: Engine revs decently quiet compared to the Myvi and Saga
    -Springy: Picks up quite fast despite the low cc (ECO Mode Off)
    -Cup holders: For some reason more is better (easily 5 cups)
    -Gearbox: Gear changing must be done with care, gear changing feels flimsy
    -Sluggish: Car tends to get sluggish when ECO Mode is on
    -Slow Pick up: At Gear 1 and 2 the rev count needs to hit at least 2 (Comparing to a Myvi)
    -Interior: It seems to provide more space as the interior panel is noticeably shifted higher not a big problem but the next problem will further explain.
    -Steering height: The height of the steering wheel is nonadjustable while the seats have minimal height control. with the higher interior shorter friend have a problem with visibility (People who are too tall/too short will find this quite uncomfortable, i'm 170cm btw)
To Improve
-Gear changing could be very much improved.
-Interior design can be still improved to cater to drivers of all heights
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
7 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
ANDREW
Advance 1.0 AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 17.7 km/litre (5.6 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    - Very fuel saving, 17.7km/litre before engine run in (430km on odo)
    - Turning radius is very good, U-turn on traffic light only requires 1 and half lane
    - Engine and gearbox is smooth after 10km/h for a 3 potter
    - Easy to park due to turning radius and car length
    - Many useful features for female (anti bag lock, tissue container and 2 hooks built in at the back of front seats)
    - High seating position, good driving visibility at front
    - Huge leg room for front and rear passenger
    - Big boot for the car of this segment
    - Very bright fog lamp
    - Rough pickup, car is jerking at below 10km/h
    - Road and engine noise after 80km/h
    - Under power on slope, but this car is not built for performance anyway. Sufficient for city use
    - Rear seat position is too straight, not comfortable for long journey. Anyway this car is just mean for city drive
    - Head unit easy to hang when turning on Radio and browsing GPS settings. Power off button doesn't work at all when hang
    - Bad visibility at the rear due to the big C-pillar and positioning blocks the view when reverse
    - Halogen bulb light range is short
To Improve
- More stable head unit software
- Better halogen bulb (planning to change to Philips halogen bulb myself later)
- Improve on low rpm jerk
Yes, I would recommend this car