Perodua Myvi
 (3.5/5)
expert rating
 (3.4/5)
owner rating
No Longer On Sale
from RM 527.10 /month
from RM 39,514.65 to RM 56,118.88
Find Perodua Myvi Dealers

Owner Review

Share your experiences with the Perodua Myvi - Write an owner review

Do you own the Perodua Myvi? As the owner, you have literally sat in the driver's seat and discovered the ups and downs as you go about your everyday life.

Share your experiences with the Perodua Myvi and help others in the market for a car like this.

* limited to Malaysian citizens and verified owners of the reviewed car.
CarBase.my works with ISM Insurance Services to verify car ownership in order to ensure quality reviews.

49 Owner Reviews
Date Reviewed
11 January 2017
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ronan
1.5 SE MT (2013)
Bought used, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,600 km/month
    Powerful and swift acceleration
    Easy to maintain
    Good fuel consumption
    Practical
    Brake is only sufficient for normal driving, needed to upgrade brakepad to a better performance ones if you wanted to have fun drive.
    Handling needed to improved.
To Improve
Braking and handling.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
6 January 2016
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Choong
1.3 SE MT (2010)
Bought new, Owned for 4 Years
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 800 km/month
    Reliable - Since purchasing this car 4 years ago, it has never failed to start. No breakdowns or major mechanical problems so far.
    Power - Power is sufficient for city driving but engine struggles at highway speeds.
    Reasonably efficient - I am using a 1.3 SXi (manual) variant and seldom encounter traffic congestion. In the urban cycle the car can achieve approx 13 - 14 km/litre and on the highway approx 15+ km/litre
    Interior is spacious with plenty of cubby holes to put your stuff. Interior is filled with hard plastics but this is a sub 50k car.
    Boot is small but rear seats can fold flat to increase boot space significantly. No loading lip makes it easy to load larger sized items.
    Safety - Poor safety equipment. Traction control is not available and only 2 airbags are fitted. A reversing camera is available as a cost option on top spec 1.5 models I believe but safety should always be paramount.
    Handling - Body roll is significant when taking corners. The electrically assisted steering is a bit of a mixed bag; sometimes heavy and sometimes very light
    Comfort - Passengers at the rear complain of a bumpy, uncomfortable ride
    NVH - Poor NVH at highway speeds (>100km/h). Tyre roar and wind noise are very loud and disturbing. Insulation is substandard.
    Interior
    Water stains appeared on the front fabric seats within 2 years of purchase. Apart from rain water due to getting into the car in the rain, there has been no spillage of drinks. Very unsightly.
    No indicators that your headlights are ON or foglamps activated. While any driver should be able to tell whether his lights are on, this should not be omitted.
    Parcel shelf feels flimsy and bounces around when going over humps.
    Rattling sound from steering column. SC has replaced parts twice but problem has not been solved.
    No telescopic adjustment for steering column.
To Improve
-Improve safety equipment. Traction control at the very least made standard and options for more airbags.
-NVH insulation needs to be seriously improved for long distance drives.
-Improve the ICE. The stereo in my car was unable to connect to my phone (android) via bluetooth at all.
-The parcel shelf needs to be able to be secured during transit. It shakes awfully when going over bumps on the road.
-Improve the quality of the seat fabrics and internal surfaces.

The MyVi should be appreciated for what it is - a reliable city car with decent fuel economy and a spacious interior. But once on the highway or long distance drives, its flaws become painfully apparent. I would recommend this car as a second car which would be mainly used for town driving.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
16 January 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Zaid
1.3 XT AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    - Consistant fuel consumption, even though been driving it for short trips to campus and occasional long distance drives.
    - Relatively easy to maintain, cost for servicing is relatively modest, plus servicing of only 10kms per interval.
    - Very spacious, especially for rear passengers.
    - Engine relatively smooth and quiet, auto gearbox reasonably smooth and responsive when in traffic or during highway trips.
    - Has very basic interior, should improve on having more cubby holes to store loose items.
    - Only has 2 airbags, without at least ABS as my unit was the cheapest and lowest specced model.
    - Harsh and bumpy ride when going through rough and uneven roads. Easily unsettled when going through speed bumps.
    - Had wrong camber settings originally when new. Had to readjust them themselves at my own cost.
    - Audio system could be improved further with a better head unit and higher quality speakers.
    - Several plastic trims loose.
To Improve
- Provide better safety specification for every myvi.
- Improve the fitment of trims.
- Provide better audio system.
- Retune the ride and handling setup, for more comfort and better stability when passing through rough and uneven roads, roads with sweeping corners etc.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 January 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Leon
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.5 km/litre (7.4 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    1. Fuel efficiency is quite reasonable as I can top with 13.5L/km
    2. Pick up is quite responsive as only 1.3cc engine
    3. Space and comfort are good enough for youth as well as small family. (driver and passengers)
    4. EPS is good for both urban and highway.
    5. Gears are smooth and quite.
    1. Boot space is quite small as I need to bring a lot of stuff and luggage every semester.
    2. Quite unstable after reaching over 120km/h
    3. Headlamp is not clear enough even it is using projector type.
    4. Very bumper compare if crossing uneven and rough road.
To Improve
1. A more powerful headlamp.
2. Improve NVH.
3. More boot space.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
3 December 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Dylan
1.5 Extreme AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 9.0 km/litre (11.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    -Powerful and active 1.5l engine (can even overtake 2.0 litre cars at highways)
    -Very spacious interior and has lots of compartments (foldable back seats for extra luggage space)
    -Comes with alot of features (navi, bluetooth, usb, steering audio switches, power folding mirrors)
    -Easy to maneuver around tight areas
    -Light power steering
    -Great driving visibility (large mirrors not much obstacle blocking its blind spot)
    -Quite reliable even for harsh drivings
    -Easy car to handle and maintain
    -Horrible radio, usb, bluetooth sound quality (its like the sound comes out from a cheap portable plastic usb computer speakers with no solid bass effect at all!)
    -Super harsh suspension (no ride comfort at all when going through bumps and uneven roads especially for Malaysian roads)
    -Brake discs are too small and have to step brake pedal very deep and hard to slow down
    -Excessive body roll can be felt when doing cornerings (so much better after changing to wider 15 inch rims but sacrificed more comfort)
    -Seating position is too high even after setting to the lowest adjustment
    -Front of the car is a little short (worried for front collision safety)
    -Lacks of door compartments for parking tickets and coins (should have designed a door compartment instead of a door handle)
To Improve
-Major improvements to the sounds quality and speakers needs to be done (major turn off)
-Include better safety equipments such as traction control, stability control, 6 airbags (benchmark against proton iriz. Safety can't be compromised and should be offered standard across all range!)
-Improve ride comfort (softer and more impact absorbing suspensions)
-Improve brake pedal feel
-Improve front seating position to be lower
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
20 November 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
HRH
1.5 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 70 km/month
    Love the way it looks, to me it looks really aggressive but it still remains really cute
    - The EPS is fantastic fun especially in shopping malls great for parking in tight spaces
    - Really nice to drive, i am always look forward to driving it
    - The design of the interior is really nice, i personally am a car guy so i just love how they put effort to make the interior really nice and sporty and the materials used are really nice and solid feeling i personally like the carbon design on the door panels and cupholders and on the alarm remote
    - The steering wheel its really nice to hold and the leather on it is really nice materiel
    - The optitron meter is what i love the most, its taken straight out of a camry however it operates better i.e when you turn the lights on and off the cluster fades and becomes dim rather than just dimming straight away
    -The interior features are really nice and well thought of.
    - I love that this car gets power folding mirrors
    - Performance wise its really great even tough the 1.5 is a detuned engine it still produces 102 bhp which is more than enough for a car its size
    - The gearbox is ok changes are quite smooth although it is a little sluggish sometimes
    - Power folding mirrors which is really handy
    - The Multimedia, since my car is the SE 1.5 it comes standard with the touchscreen GPS system, the sound settings are ok i guess considering i am not so sure how to set anything
    - Really spacious and convenient
    - Rear seats can be folded flat you could even sleep in the back
    - Handling, the car handles ok if your doing the speed limit
    The EPS although i said its fun, it sometimes not so responsive
    - The radio sound quality is not all that great hardly any bass and if your listening to FM it sound's really distorted and unclear even if you play around with the settings it still sounds the same, what i do to get around this problem is i usually use the USB which sound better compared to any FM station
    - The sound proofing of the car is good for now since its still new its hard to tell just yet
    - Speed and Handling , the car is really fast however it is unstable when driving fast after a certain speed the car starts to have a floating effect , and because the car has a stiff suspension its really uncomfortable over bumpy roads
    - No reverse camera like alza
    - No leather seats
    - No ash tray ( i don't smoke but i use it to put my coins)
    - Side mirrors are kinda small compared to the older myvi which was square shaped and easier to see
    - This new myvi looks smaller because of its round design so it gives you the impression that the car is small but its actually the same size as the old myvi
    - There is wind noise when driving just turn the music up and you hardly notice it.
To Improve
- Wish it would come with front parking sensor like Axia
- Reverse camera
- EPS should feel even lighter when turning on normal road tarmac
- Leather should be an option because it's easier to maintain
- Sound system needs to be improved
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
16 October 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Misfiring
1.5 SE MT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 800 km/month
    - Power. The engine has a lot of it, and maximum torque is at 4400rpm but 80% of it starts at just 2000rpm, so there is a lot of flexibility. It feels very natural to rev too. The engine vibration only comes in above 4500rpm. Torque hole doesn't exists either. Economical if you drive it normally, which I haven't managed to do. Very quiet and smooth when idle, as in looking-at-rev-meter-to-make-sure-it-is-running quiet.
    - Clutch is light and easy to use, smooth shifts can be achieved without much work.
    - The brakes are powerful and easy to modulate. Yes it will have trouble braking the car on very steep downhill with 5 people on board, but in that situation I use engine braking to complement it.
    - Spacious, both front and back. Very good leg room and decent head room. The old Myvi has slightly better rear headroom but the difference is very small.
    - 4 cup holders, enough for each person.
    - Air con is great. I find myself frequently turning the air con gauge all the way off at night. Even in blazing hot condition a 50% on is enough to cool the car in moments. One downside is that at full blast the power and noise is too much for such a small car so i never use that speed.
    - The radio looks cool. Really. So much that I did not get the multimedia unit. The buttons feel great too, with great backlight and solid feel when pressing.
    - The instruments look great, with the Camry-style meters and trip info.
    - The electric steering is very stable at high speed (high as in 140kph).
    - The radio is great in most case, sadly it's not the case for the power and eject button though, which is a bit of a shame as they feel flimsy, exactly the opposite of other buttons on the radio. The USB rubber cover is way too flimsy and it "disconnected" when I accidentally pulled it slightly harder than usual.
    - The bluetooth connectivity hanged on me twice recently, and the radio refused to respond until I took out my smartphone and disconnect it. But this aside, it is a great feature and one I can't live without.
    - The gearbox isn't great. Even after two years it still has trouble engaging reverse without first shifting into first. Third to second isn't exactly smooth either so when shifting quickly it can get stuck. During hard acceleration the gearbox vibrates a lot, which is nice for hand massage but quite worrying.
    - The electric steering. Yes it is stable at high speed but that's it's only upside. It has precisely zero feel when you actually use it. It also tends to think for itself, so it can suddenly go light then heavy regardless of your speed.
    - This isn't a car you buy to save fuel. Yes it can be economical if you drive it sedately, but the allure of rapid power and hyper sensitive accelerator combo is way too much for people like me. Really, in this car, there is almost no everyday situation where you can't overtake due to insufficient power. I officially put it as 13km/l but if you enjoy the engine as much as I do, you'll be looking at 11km/l.
    - Suspension is seriously hard. Yes it gives the car much needed stability, but quite a lot of people buy a Myvi for comfort. Comfort is not a word you describe the Myvi SE 1.5 MT, with the concrete suspension and hard seats and the manual gearbox making a high pitch noise that will combo with the high rev engine noise to give a near race-car experience. This is actually a pro for me as I like the aggression feel, but not most of my passengers.
To Improve
The Myvi 1.5 SE MT is an acquired taste. It still has the core values that Myvi buyers seek, namely the space and ease of use and peace of mind and good looks. With the 1.5 MT however, it is aggressive and hard edged, something that the 1.3 isn't. Yes the gearbox could be better and yes I hate electric steerings and yes the idea of a not comfortable myvi with aggressive engine that will drink fuel rather than sip doesn't quite make sense, but I see it as charm rather than turn offs. With the comfortable, spacious Axia with EEV engine that will sip fuel serving as the new generation Perodua car, this car will become a modern classic. This is Perodua's Satria Neo.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
29 September 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Roger
1.5 SE AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    Acceleration is very good
    Cheap to run
    Easy to maintain
    Almost hassle free as long as you have petrol. It won't break down on the road
    Handling can be better
    Poor brake (the booster causes the brake feeling very bad)
    Sound insulation is below the average
    EPS doesn't recognise the speed. Sometimes the steering is very light even though you travel more than 40km/h
    In fact, schedule maintenance cost is not cheap as I supposed
    I think spending 55k for this kind of car is expensive, but what else can u buy?
To Improve
Brake
Handling
Sound insulation.
More safety features such as TC and etc.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
25 August 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Alex
1.5 SE MT (2013)
Bought used, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.0 km/litre (9.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    1. Affordable
    2. Eager engine response at low revs (don't need to rev to "sky is the limit" to get power)
    3. Spacious inside
    4. Perfect car for young adults who just started working
    5. Easy maintenance
    6. Easy to park
    1. High fuel consumption at average of 11km/l (maybe because I am running on 17 inch wheels)
    2. Small fuel tank. 40L. At 30L, the low fuel light starts blinking, which is annoying because it still has 10L in the tank. Means I can still go about 60km-100km.
    3. Not aerodynamic, which may be the reason its fuel consumption is high
    4. Not enough cup holders or good storage space
To Improve
Improve aerodynamic. More cup holders and usable storage space.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
1 August 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Magnus
1.5 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 11.5 km/litre (8.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 600 km/month
    -Good looks(Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.)
    -Good fuel economy, although the 1.5 litre variant sips more fuel.
    -Good low end to mid end torque. 0-100kmh is some 11+ seconds for the AT. The manual version can manage 9+ seconds if done properly.
    -Ride comfort is reasonable despite the harder set up.
    -Very evenly weighted electric steering(EPS), typical of a Toyota. Good for both city driving and legal speeds on the expressway. Sporty steering design gives you a sense of "touge-ness". Not to mention, it's nice to hold too.
    -ABS and ESP included.
    -Smooth gear shifts for the AT. However, the manual version is known for the rubbery shifts.
    -Reasonably good build quality. Good materials being used.
    -Reasonably good NVH.
    -Cabin space is best in class. Rear legroom and headroom is superb!
    -Practicality is top notch. Folded rear seats can accommodate one bicycle and whole lot more! Great for the outdoor junkies.
    -Resale value is known to be high.
    -Low end driving dynamics.(Can't complain though)
    -Build quality deteriorates as wear and tear kicks in. Mine started after 2 years.
    -Ride & Handling is rather poor. Body roll is bad with unpredictable chassis flex so it doesn't inspire confidence during a corner. Thus, intermediate cornering skills are needed for occasional spirited driving. Any corners above 70km/h should be handled with care. A good fix for this would be a good set of UHP tyres and upsized rims(15' max), lower stiffened suspension setup and some chassis braces(e.g Ultra Racing bars), but ride comfort and NVH will suffer as a result.
    -High speed cruising above 100km/h can be laborious. Steering free play can be too much, typical of a Toyota.
    -Car audio is terrible specially for the Multimedia variant. Very washy sound, with no bass at all. SRS WOW enhancement is pointless unless you have a good set of speakers. Original speakers are made of paperboard!
    -The Lookatoo navigation can be unreliable sometimes. Best to have Waze or Google Maps on standby.
    -Quirky mechanical problems starting after months from delivery. The water pump started to make annoying cracking noise after the first service. Sent it back for a fix, but problem still persists until today. The other issue is the charcoal canister hose which rattles around 1k to 1.5k rpm. Replaced but the sound came back. Also, the screws for the air filter box came loose, thus making weird noises when accelerating, but this was fixed.
    -Body feels like tin can.
To Improve
-An uprated suspension tune should be included in all the SE models, or at least the 1.5 litre variants.
-How about a 5 speed AT gearbox with manual shifting for the SE variants? That would be nice!
-The audio system needs to be improved. Include some proper speakers, they are made of paperboard for God's sake!

Overall, I would still recommend this car despite the cons. Remember, you get what you pay for. So don't expect too much.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
21 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Mohd Nadzir
1.3 XT AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 10.1 km/litre (9.9 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 200 km/month
    -The turn radius is what I like the most. Previously owned a Proton Gen.2 which have the worst turn radius, can't even make a proper U-turn without me backing up to avoid going up the curbs.
    -Love the steering electric power steering. A hoot to use in the shopping mall parking space.
    -The fuel mileage is really good. Not that hard on my wallet.
    -
    -Really noisy when driving on the highway anything above 100km/h.
    -The engine really need to be push hard to gain momentum not like the MK1 Myvi.
    -The automatic gear box feel really old and slow
    -Feel a lot more smaller then the previous Myvi model. Head space is really limited.
To Improve
-Change to a CVT gearbox that would be better.
-Tune the engine like the previous MK1 Myvi
-More headroom
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
20 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Selva
1.5 SE MT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    -The space and some of the specs like Automatic side mirrors,the touch screen player as well as the space.
    -The illuminated meter gauge is pretty impressive for a car that cost me RM52K.
    -Generous legroom space.
    -Petrol consumption very good,economical car.
    -decent looking interior.
    -Braking system needs improvement.
    -not comfortable when taking a corner even at 80km.
    -suspensions too hard,ride too bumpy.
    -sound system is a complete letdown. Very bad speaker quality.
    -very noisy as in soundproofing quality very poor. road noise and Tyre noise too loud while driving.

To Improve
Speakers! safety,more stability at top speed. maybe a 15 inch Rim size? gap between fender and Tyre too big. softer suspensions.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
6 August 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Timmy
1.3 XT MT (2009)
Bought new, Owned for 5 Years
Fuel Economy: 10.5 km/litre (9.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 3,200 km/month
    Great space
    Good mileage
    Loads of choice to upgrade parts
    Good car for your buck.
    Soggy brakes
    1st batch had burned lining near the exhaust back seats
    1st batch had no a/c filter, idiots
    Uninspiring performance
To Improve
Buck up the car basics. Brakes disc warp. Water gets into cabin driver passenger side.
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Boon Tien
1.3 SE MT (2005)
Bought new, Owned for 9 Years
Fuel Economy: 9.0 km/litre (11.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 700 km/month
    - Very spacious car for this segment
    - Foldable seats are useful when you need to load big items
    - Available in MT variant - good for enthusiastic drivers
    - Fuel economy is pretty decent
    - Reliable engine and electronics with little problems
    - Stock bumpy suspension set up
    - Rattling noise from the brake calipers
    - No traction control
To Improve
- safety features such as more airbags and also traction control should be included
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Yong Poh
1.5 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.5 km/litre (7.4 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    It is spacious.
    It is powerful. It takes about 11s from 0-100 km/h. It is quite good for a small segment car.
    Easy to park
    good for city travelling.

    - safety issue. No ESC. No curtain/side airbags.
    - The handling is not good (especially when making sharp & hard corner)
To Improve
- The safety.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Yen Fen
1.3 XT AT (2010)
Bought new, Owned for 4 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    - Fuel efficiency
    - UV protected window glass
    - light and good pickup
    - Foldable seat for bigger storage
    - LED rear lights
    - Value for money
    - Aircon not idea compared with Proton car
    - Hard suspension
    - Sound isolation not that ideal
To Improve
- Apply auto cruise for long distance driving
- Bigger sports rim size
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
3 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Bess
1.3 SE AT (2006)
Bought new, Owned for 8 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1 km/month
    Good interior
    Good for lady driver, small & easy to park
    Value for Money
    Suitable to drive in city area
    Seat Height Adjuster

    Air-con not cold enough & the sound very loud from outside
    A lots of noise after used for 5 years
    Unstable for high speed
To Improve
Give a better Air Conditioning especially in Malaysia
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
2 July 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
CK
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.0 km/litre (9.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    It's an economical k-car
    Perfect for squeezing into tight (or illegal :D) parking space or escape from jam at times
    Spacious as ever for a small car
    Electronic power steering a good upgrade over hydraulic power steering (especially on high speed)
    Halogen projector headlight an awesome upgrade (not even the current 2014 Honda City has it)
    Gearbox doesn't jerk like predecessors.
    Denso aircond a great improvement as it's cooler to drive during lunch hour now.
    Turquoise Optitron meter is really a beautiful upgrade
    I really want to be fair to judge this car based on it's price tag but I think these could be better:
    1) the seats could be more comfortable (needs softer fabric)
    2) soundproofing could be better, I mean how much could sound proofing materials cost.
    3) this car is not meant for the highway nor does it feels right on a highway cruise unless you stick to our local speed limit and avoid heavy vehicles.
To Improve
KJ-VET variant (instead of the overated 1.5L variants) with blow off valve, good sway bar, good (maybe rebadge TRD?) suspension systems and a 5 speed auto/manual gearbox options to go along with the added power would be the best seller if available.
I don't have much demand much for a sub RM50k car but a simple RM300+/- (I'm sure it's even cheaper if Perodua order in bulk) underseat sub woofer. At least make it an option. Listening to house music (or other equivalent) in a Myvi is just sad.
Since this car is not meant for the highway, I won't comment on the safety as I believe this would add an additional RM5-10k just for stability/traction control, more airbags, etc. I'm satisfied at the current safety level.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
13 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Lau
1.3 XT MT (2008)
Bought new, Owned for 6 Years
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    Proud that that is my first very own car. It’s a very reliable car and as long as you service it regularly, it shouldn’t give you any major problem. 6 years owning the car and only had one major repair to my air-con compressor (If not mistaken cost me around RM1200++). Other than that, all good.

    Music from USB is clear and doesn’t “hang” even if you do on uneven roads.

    Manual version has good fuel consumption. I get around 400-430 out of a 30-35 liter RON95 fuel.

    I personally think that the Manual version is sooo much more fun to drive with compared to the Auto. Auto doesn’t seem to know which should be the suitable gear to engage.

    Spacious cabin.

    Service center has improved a lot.

    I love the practical dashboard especially the speedometer. It’s even better than some B-segments cars.
    Air-con coldness can’t compare with a Proton.

    Thank God my manual car doesn’t come with leather seats. My wife’s SE version has leather seats and half the time during normal cornering all the stuff left on the seats slides.

    Rear seats are flat. Stuff left on rear seats tends to fall when you brake.

    Radio interference is ridiculous, as a car manufacturer, such petty problems shouldn’t be present. I ended up listening to my USB songs most of the time.

    Small trunk space and absent of trunk light.

    Apparently radio antenna of Myvi are items people steal (Don’t understand why). I lost mine twice and the third time I replace it, I glue it with gum.

    Noise engine and wind sound during highway driving.

    Paint on rear spoiler come off easier as it’s made from plastic.

    Rear cup holders not deep enough.

    Missing rim center caps! I only see this in Perodua cars. Manufacturer like Honda and Toyota never have such problems. Replacing those caps are costly too- RM25 each!

    Under seat tray for your shoes cannot be properly lock. Will tend to slide out by its own.

    Services centers has increase price gradually. Labor cost getting higher from year to year.
To Improve
Overall this is a reliable car to be owned for first car owners. Perodua is still making some baisc mistakes in their best seller. These mistakes are minor but shows how much attention to detail they focus when developing this car.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Vincent
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 11.6 km/litre (8.6 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    Decent air-cond
    Compact
    Easy handling especially driving in town
    Good fuel efficiency, 11.6km/litre
    Affordable price
    Sporty exterior and interior
    Optitron display looks stunning, like Camry

    Hard Suspension
    Lack of covered compartments to store things
    Monotone interior finish for SE variant
    Bad sound proof, wind and road noise is loud
    Poor sound system and speakers without bass
To Improve
Suspension should be tuned softer for comfort ride
Build more compartments since there's a lot of space below steering
Speaker quality can be improved
Should include 2 tone finish for SE variant to looks more elegant
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
11 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Eric
1.5 Extreme AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    Being snappy and easy to move around with , respectable fuel efficiency , very satisfying performance, good highway cruising speed ,good legroom and spacious and lastly it's very decent interior and accessories
    Gear transmission being not that smooth, loud engine noise at high speed, the handling when taking a corner, noisy while running over speed bumps and lastly road and wind noise quite intrusive.
To Improve
-increase the rim size to 15" which I think would be decent enough.
-more paint variant instead of just having white,yellow and black,
-enhance the vehicle stability
-improve to a smoother gear transmission
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
11 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Chen Liong
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.4 km/litre (7.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    1)Smooth engine for a local car.
    2) Powerful enough for street usage
    3) Ample of safety features such as dual front airbag,ABS etc
    4) Driver seat height is good
    5) Fuel economy
    1) Bumpy at uneven road
    2) Too much of body roll
    3) Cheap audio system
    4) Visibility at tough cornering is not good.
To Improve
1) Fit with a better audio system
2) Perodua should work harder on suspension system, get a firmer spring for a more comfortable drive
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
11 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Muhamad Jamil
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    Air Conditioning really good
    FC Very good
    Head lamp very bright
    Engine power good for mid power
    Steering response and turning radius
    Break bite well
    Cabin light for reading
    Suspension not really bad compared with older generation
    Dashboard eat up cabin space
    ABS not really nice, can hear kruk kruk sound, break pedal vibrate
    Body roll quit bad additional with driver seat which is too high even after adjust to lowest level
    Standard tire really worst, no grip at all especially during rain
To Improve
Better audio
Better ABS and adjust driver seat more lower
Better tire
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Fad
1.5 Extreme AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 11.0 km/litre (9.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 200 km/month
    1) It has a decent fuel efficiency
    2) The space is quite surprising for me a 6'2'
    3) Leather seats prevents most stains
    4) Engine is quite punchy
    1) THE BRAKES ! how much i hate them... the biting point is too low... just a nibble with my toes and the car jerks me to the dashboard. This is not helped by having leather seats...i'm sliding...
    2) The gearbox programming has to changed.... i am ok with the normal 4 speed tranny, but my god, the pairing with such a punchy engine is not good.... i believe if it is engineered better, we can get better output and pleasure from the engine.
    3) The audio is a pity.... the tweeter placement should be on the A-pillar....
    4) The suspension can be "tighten" a bit... with the stock tyres having a high sidewall, i think it can compensate for having a "tighten" suspension... the feeling of bounciness and "flying" can be avoided....
To Improve
1) Please improve the brake servo and adjust the biting point.... i think this can be done at any qualified workshop.... i want it to be linear....
2) Improve the audio please.... don't need to put a B&O or Bose, just make it decent like how honda or suzuki have done...
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Johnny
1.3 XT AT (2005)
Bought new, Owned for 9 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.6 km/litre (7.4 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2 km/month
    - Very economical fuel consumption in city ride.
    - Engine reliability
    - Low maintenance expenses other than periodic servicing at 6,000km
    - very spacious interior.
    - Ample of replacement spares availability (Toyota spares)
    - Value for money - affordable price for new driver
    - Good performance in city and country roads
    - Very good after sales service (Very sincere service center that cares for their customer)
    - Lots of storage space.
    - Stiff suspension.
    - Poor quality radio (faulty after 13 months)
    - Poor back door hydraulic lift.
    - Front Caliper disc pin knocking sound after 2 years. Replaced with off market spares and no problems until now.
    - Original front disc always warp even after warranty replacement. Replaced with non-original spares and used until now with no issues.

To Improve
- Front Brake Disc
- Back door hydraulic lift
- Disc brake caliper pin.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
5 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Clarence
1.3 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,350 km/month
    Lagi Best EZI model with ABS
    - Small and compact car ride
    - Fuel efficiency compare to 1.5 variant and other competitors, 13.7 to 14.5km/L
    - Easy handling steering esp for those beginner driver
    - Provide reasonable comfort and space for driver and back passenger
    - Value for money in terms of quality, brand and car reliability (low maintenance cost)
    - Better quality of spare part as share with Toyota
    - Lousy sound system (changed front coaxial and added a sub sounded far more better )
    - Rattling sound occur in certain area such as glove box and front passenger seat
    - Wind and road noise loud (due to no sound proof and normal tyre)
    - Little over-steer in certain situation
    - Last but not least, less stability of car is the problem as car is almost feel like floating and not stable when reach >100km/h (its only a city car) and handling are kinda of weak during cornering (solve by install FRB and ARB)
To Improve
- better sound and noise insulation
- sound system give a little better quality, Not that BETAMEK cheap paper coil speaker
- Car stability and handling - it would be super plus if the car having electronic stability control
- Having 15inch rim and tyre instead of 14inch (to improve better handling and high speed cruising)
- CENTER ARMREST!
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
4 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Faisal
1.3 SE AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    -Good Fuel Consumption (compared with other 1.3L auto car)
    -Improved NVH (Compared to previous version).
    -Cheap to maintain
    -Easy to drive/maneuver. Suitable for city driving
    -Spacious for a city car
    -Good NVH wont last long
    -Numb eps steering feel
    -Handling only suitable for city driving
    -Firm ride
    -Beige plastic interior look ugly
    -Bad design for front door panel.
To Improve
-Better interior design
-Better handling
-Better safety spec
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
5 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
AHMAD SYAHRIR
1.3 SE MT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    The image - sporty and elegance, good media system with GPS and DVD Player
    The safety - good in its class
    The comfort - better suspension than the previous model, spacious interior
    The price - affordable
    The performance - good pick up, good handling
    The aftersale service - good price at the service center, nice customer service
    Front suspension feels too stiff
    Bad fuel consumption for heavy right foot driver
    leather seat not comfortable, changed to 1,5SE fabric seat

To Improve
improve sound insulation
improve sound system
improve suspension system.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
2 June 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Leonard
1.3 SE AT (2010)
Bought new, Owned for 4 Years
Fuel Economy: 7.2 km/litre (13.9 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    - Feeling comfortable with leather seat, easy get cool although park under the sun.
    - Spacious leg room for rear seat at this price of vehicle.
    - Good hand feeling on leather wrap steering.
    - Hard to see the red color meter when under hot sun,
    - Very bad sound isolation for 2011 Myvi.
    - Closing door sound likely something going to break.
    - Bad FC 10L+/100KM when I traveling daily around Seksyen 17, SS2 & Kelana Jaya (55% CIty, 45% Highway). (No modification on my car, always checked tyre pressure, light footer)
    - Manage to get 7-8L+/100KM only at long journey drive, like KL-Malacca, otherwise full tank can get around 250KM+/- .
    - Paint too thin.
    - Dislike the lagging when gear change.
To Improve
- Improve FC
- Improve sound isolation
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Naqib
1.3 SE AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.5 km/litre (7.4 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    -Easy handling, especially in the city and parking (I live in flats, it's a breeze to park though limited carpark space)
    -Easy and affordable maintenance (Suggested service menu is easily understandable, major service didn't cost more than RM400 so far, and the car never break down or suffer any weird issues)
    -Good fuel economy (Mostly city driving averaged 13.5km/liter, my balik kampung journey would last 550km per tank)
    -Interior spaciousness and flexibility is great (Rear legroom is amazing, and the fold-able rear seats will let you transport large items)
    -Interior practicality (Lots of cabby holes and storage spaces, Bluetooth connectivity, fold-able side-mirrors)
    -Well designed exterior (Mine is EZi, I was sad that Perodua axed the variant for tacky sporty variants)
    -Perceived quality is superb (it "tells" you that your money was well spent)
    -NVH is bad, especially when it rains (You can hear the rain pouring on the roof as if you're in a house with zinc roofing)
    -Handling (It over-steers too much, so requires a lot of correction especially when it comes to cornering)
    -Suspension is a tad too hard (Commented this to the SC, they said it's developed that way to withstand our road conditions)
To Improve
-Improve NVH insulation
-Provide ESP/VSA (at least optional)
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ong
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 10.5 km/litre (9.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 600 km/month
    Better noise insulation compared to previous gen
    Overall better interior
    Exterior is good looking to me
    Rough engine and auto shifting
    1.3 is not enough when the car is fully loaded with 5 adults
    Torque came at rather late, around 4k rpm
    Lots of body roll even when medium speed cornering
    Poorly tuned EPS
To Improve
More efficient engine
Smoother shifting
EPS
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
27 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Brandon
1.5 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    - powerful car, acceleration 0-100 can make it in 10 sec
    - top speed 180kph which is quite fast for 1.5 range car
    - good fuel efficiency
    - with navigation system
    - projector headlamp gives clearer view on night road
    - a good small city car
    - good for new driver, easy to drive
    - sporty design for the SE and Extreme variant
    - bad handling
    - no leather seats which previous generation SE variant has it
    - design of the seat easy to keep small sands inside
    - finishing not solid enough
To Improve
- should come with leather seats for SE variant onwards
- should come with at least 15' rim
- handling should be improved
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
27 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
jim raynor
1.3 SE AT (2008)
Bought new, Owned for 6 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.5 km/litre (6.9 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    - panel body thickness was much better than new Honda City (new honda city please verify and accept it especially at door panel)
    -fordable flat real seat always help to bring big cargo such as washing machine.
    -fuel consumption fairly good. 12.5km/l combine, and 14.5km/l highway at average speed 110km/h(actual tested).
    -higher torque at start 4000rpm. 0-100km/h about 14sec for AT.
    -low cost of maintenance. no engine leaking/broken, no. gearbox issue and still no major defect after 5 years!!. also, power windows still working..it reliable.
    -Ipoh Service center (Jln lahat) was the best.. every time after maintenance, they will call to hear any comment after maintenance.
    -noise insulation was good about 2 years..and after that, it was pretty clear noise from rough road even in low speed.
    -break caliper pin, need to replace every 2 years to prevent cracking noise during bumpy road.
    -car feel like flying when cruising at high speed 140km/h.(im using original suspension)
To Improve
-noise insulation.
-horse power need to improved.. what if turbo? sound good?
-VSA for a small car maybe interesting.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Cheung Kiat
1.5 SE AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 11.5 km/litre (8.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    Nice built in GPS is user-friendly
    Pick-up is nice and fast when you are driving alone
    Good first car for new drivers; affordable
    Spacious compact car
    Feels unstable after 120km/h
    NVH is poor, wind noise and road noise is very prominent after 90km/h
    Build quality is below satisfactory, a lot of squeaks when driving
    Air-conditioning is noisy
    Hard plastics
To Improve
Service centres provide poor customer service
Build quality needs to be improved
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ho
1.5 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.5 km/litre (7.4 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 6,000 km/month
    > Touch screen
    > Sporty looks interior
    > Pricing quite attractive and affordable
    > Meter very nice
    > Powerful performance compare to previos 1.3AT i owned.
    > Sound system
    > Sound proof
    > Sterling cape keep on tok tok, might due to manufacturing/ design problem.
    >lousy Navi system
To Improve
All the Cons
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
24 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Louis
1.3 XT MT (2010)
Bought new, Owned for 4 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    - Small size, easier to park
    - Good fuel efficiency for a 1.3L car
    - Affordable service cost for first-time car owner
    - Good torque output at low range of rpm which makes it best to drive in city or town
    - Air conditioner is not cold enough under hot weather
    - Disc brake require more attention when travelling highway frequently as it quite easily warp
    - Heat and sound insulation is bad
To Improve
- Use a bigger diameter disc brake to avoid disc brake rotor to get warped
- Proper insulation for heat and sound is required, especially heat insulation as Malaysia weather is quite hot
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
23 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Aik Cheng
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 15.0 km/litre (6.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 3,000 km/month
    The best of Myvi is Value for Money! I believe it is the Most Value for Money car in Malaysia. It is super fuel efficient - 15km/litre for me.. It is very easy to drive as the front part (car bonnet) is very small and there is no car boot... it is very suitable for single and student...
    When i am driving up to 110km/h, the car starts to be shaky and not stabilize.. It is kind of dangerous if you drive up to 140km/h (top speed).. it is not a stylish car.
To Improve
perhaps make it little bit lower for aerodynamic purpose..
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
23 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Bee Ling
1.3 SE AT (2009)
Bought new, Owned for 5 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.3 km/litre (7.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,400 km/month
    - Large side mirror, less grey spot
    - Seat is a bit higher, more comfortable for old folks and pregnancy women
    - Suitable to drive in city area especially small street
    - Air condition is not cold enough when it's under big sun
    - Poor handling at high speed
To Improve
- Better noise proof system
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Eric
1.5 SE MT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    -Good pick up for a local hatchback car(10 seconds 0-100)
    -Price are cheaper than rival(swift,fiesta,i20,picanto,rio)
    -Handling sucks at corner and high speed driving, feels like going to fly
    -Sound system bored me
To Improve
-Good handling, maybe good absorber or spring to stabilize aggressive young driver
-Sound system need to get better speakers or something
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ryan
1.3 XT MT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    -Rear Seat More Leg Room.
    -EPS helps to enhance stability during high speed driving.
    -A lots of noise after few months used.
    -High fuel consumption.
    -No torque & Under powered.
To Improve
-More Horsepower & Torque.
-Improve sound insulation.
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Kai-Loon
1.5 SE AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 11.5 km/litre (8.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    1) Compact and easy to maneuver around town, parking the car is also not an issue.
    2) Ample space to sit 5 adults or fold the backseats down to have a large trunk space.
    3) More than enough power to be driven around town and on the highway at legal speed limit.
    1) Suspension a little too harsh and feel bumpy when driven on uneven road.
    2) Squeaks and rattling sound coming from poor fitting of plastic parts.
    3) Loud radiator fan noise compared to other cars of the same price range.
To Improve
1) Brakes can be improved especially with the rotors that tends to get warped easily.
2) In-car entertainment system could use better speakers and better radio reception.
3) Front seats could use a better headrest, it feels like a rock now.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Mohamad
1.3 SE AT (2011)
Bought new, Owned for 3 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    -spacious cabin
    -easy ride in city traffic condition & parking tight space
    -noise on engine if overheats in the traffic jam
To Improve
-service center need to provide repair service e.g. repair after small accident, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Philip
1.5 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    A great city car who need an extra twist of power for those racy days and long out of town drives in case you don't have another car or for emergencies. Great as a second car with value.
    Can't think of any.
To Improve
Would be good with esc and a reverse camera on the ICE with navigation
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Wenjlng
1.5 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    The size, shape and sporty design with the affordable price of the vehicle is just suitable for me as a freshmen in the market.
    It feel much more solid than the previous MyVi EZI 1.3 model.
    Feel solid like a foreign products and makes more more confident with our own country vehicle.
    Harder suspension and better cornering.
    Would not underpower and the power is sufficient for city and highway drive.
    New EPS will make the car feel more stable when i drive over 110km/h
    Lousy sound system which didnt give enough sounds quality with bass like previous batch MyVi.
    They should make the sound proof better for the floor.
    The front disc rotor and break pad is too small and cause the breaking is not so efficient.
To Improve
Service centre should clearly stated to customer which they only suggest customer to change certain part but not must to change things like spark plug.
Service centre must offer fully synthetic engine oil service because the engine will be noisy when using the semi synthetic oil.
Should do better on sound proof because i did saw the service centre are providing door sound proof product, why not install it when i buy the car?
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
David
1.3 SE AT (2006)
Bought new, Owned for 8 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 5,000 km/month
    + Nippy and easy-to-drive mini.
    + Superior NVH insulation compared to other local-makes.
    + Relatively affordable service costs.
    - Slight, but noticeable acceleration lag from standstill.
    - Boot assisted opening boot hydraulic fails easily.
To Improve
- First generation of the model did not have car engine hood alarm security.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
30 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Eugene
1.3 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 500 km/month
    - Good city car
    - Reasonable comfort
    - Fuel efficient
    - Interior is plasticky
    - Owned the vehicle for slightly more than a year and starting to hear some strange noises, possibly from timing belt
    - Understeer when cornering
To Improve
- Hope they can improve handling (ie. body roll & understeer at corners)
- Provide better tyres
No, I would not recommend this car
Date Reviewed
20 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Rayjiv
1.5 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,500 km/month
    - Small
    - Powerful
    - Easy to park
    - Economical
    - Spacious for a small car
    - 4 speed automatic, CVT would have been better
    - power window prob - Given full warranty by perodua
    - No ESP
    - Unstable for high speed
To Improve
- CVT would be excellent
- ESP is a must for current slippery roads
- Improvise the interior lighting
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
8 December 2016
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Jefferson
1.5 SE AT (2012)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 13.1 km/litre (7.6 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,500 km/month
    Love the shape, size and build quality of this car. Handles reasonably well and easy to drive especially for female drivers. Power output is adequate for city driving and long distance travel is not a hassle with proper boot space.
    centre arm rest is not available which is important for long distance travelling.
To Improve
Service centres need to be more efficient as i waited very long for my car to be serviced. Customer services is moderate.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
20 May 2014
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Wilson
1.3 SE AT (2013)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.3 km/litre (7.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    It very easy to maneuver where space is limited.
    Steering wheel is light and easy to drive in city area
    Somehow can feel the quality from Toyota.
    SE has better looking exterior
    Handling getting worse once the car pass 90km/h.
    Car is not stable in highway speed, for instance, when cruising in 110km/h.
    Air conditioning is very loud from outside.
    The car will have obvious under-power if all four passenger on board.
    Suspension is too bumpy
To Improve
Try to make it a more comfortable ride
Yes, I would recommend this car

Perodua Myvi's Competitors