Perodua Myvi
 (3.7/5)
owner rating
from RM 527.10 /month
from RM 39,514.65 to RM 56,118.88

Owner Review

Share your experiences with the Perodua Myvi - Write an owner review

Do you own the Perodua Myvi? As the owner, you have literally sat in the driver's seat and discovered the ups and downs as you go about your everyday life.

Share your experiences with the Perodua Myvi and help others in the market for a car like this.

* limited to Malaysian citizens and verified owners of the reviewed car.
CarBase.my works with ISM Insurance Services to verify car ownership in order to ensure quality reviews.

9 Owner Reviews
Date Reviewed
3 August 2017
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
AIDEL
1.5 SE AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    - very good fuel efficiency. I stay at petaling jaya which is a very busy place. so far my average usage is around 12-14km/l. which is quite good.
    - legroom is quite okay (im a tall guy). overall space is good compare to other small cars.
    - strong engine.
    - look so good on a road!!!
    - handling is not that good enough. still cant beat iriz.
    - bad sound system. right speaker kejap dengar kejap tak dengar.
    - brake system need to be improved.
    - hard turn can be fatal
To Improve
- sound system!!
- handling
- braking system
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
10 April 2017
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Jun Jie
1.5 SE AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 2 Years
Fuel Economy: 11.0 km/litre (9.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,100 km/month
    Style, price, easy to drive and find parking in Malaysia.
    Fuel consumption is high, rear suspensions are bad when 3 friends are sitting behind.
To Improve
Car Suspension, reduce fuel consumption, electric car key
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
23 June 2016
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Ray
1.5 SE AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.8 km/litre (7.2 L/100 km), RON97, Mileage: 400 km/month
    1. Good Alarm System
    2. Sporty and Aggressive Exterior
    3. Good Fuel efficiency
    4. Speed at 140 km/h reasonable
    5. Front Corner sensors useful and sensitive
    6. Comfortable driving experience
    1. Speaker quality not so good
    2. Alarm sound when opening doors is bad, sounds like a toy and loud. It is okay to put this sound, but different sound maybe...
    3. Brake is hard, but still ok
To Improve
1. Make the brakes less hard, easier to press on.
2. Change the sound of the alarm when opening and closing the car maybe
3. Change the speaker quality to a better one.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
4 January 2016
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Marco
1.5 SE AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 3,000 km/month
    1. Cool Guard Lamp & Spiral design sport rim.
    2. Clean & Neat Interior
    3. Built in quality is far better than expectation
    4. Stable while speeding around 140Km/h +
    5. Front parking sensor is very useful
    6. Front seats in sporty and very comfortable.
    7. 4 Gears are not as bad as u expect. Acceptable RPMs in high speeds.
    1. Storage is ZERO of the upper side of driver's door. I had to put everything in the middle area and yet the storage area is too limited. I had a Galaxy Mega and guess what. I don't even know where should i put in my phone.

    2. The welcoming beeps while opening your car is sounds terribly awful. You buy a sporty looks car and the moment you unlock your car, it sounds like a toy.

    3. Doesn't save fuel as expected. Normal driving in city area. The 1st block of the fuel will disappeared after travel for just 5x KM.

    4. The steering wheel adjustment is VERY limited. I am 172CM height and i had to adjust my driving seats very near to the steering wheel. My right hand is very tired for long distance (Ipoh to KL) yeah. U will definitely need an add-on armrest.
To Improve
1. Storage area
2. Steering wheel adjustment
3. More gears to improve fuel efficency
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
15 September 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Zafri
1.5 Advance AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 14.0 km/litre (7.1 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    - Very good fuel consumption
    - Fast & smooth acceleration
    - Fast response headunit
    - Equipped with gps & reverse camera
    - Easy to maneuver
    - Front sensor useful sometimes
    - Comes with continental cc5 tyres which is comfort & grip
    - Nice quality of leather seats
    - 2-motion remote alarm system is good for security
    - Plenty amount of cup holders
    - Sporty design of front & rear bumper
    - Projector headlight very clear at night
    - Autofold side mirrors
    - Dashboard rattling sound on certain times and conditions
    - Meter not illuminate during daylight, at night speedometer hard to read due to all red colors
    - Driver & front passenger seat should be more longer and lower
    - Braking system not so good. Emergency braking situation is worst becase the brake pedal kick back the
    driver's foot and brake disengage
    - Car start feel unstable when driving 120km/h onwards
    - Unstable during cornering
    - OEM security and solar tinted film provided by Llumar, but heat rejection level not so good
    - Rear passenger seat is too flat, not comfortable for a long distance journey
    - The quality of audio (speakers) is very bad
    - Lack of safety equipment such as stability control, traction control, side & curtain airbags
To Improve
- Perodua should put 15 inch rim and wider tyres for Advance variant
- Put adjustable headrest for rear passenger seat
- Make the front positioning light as DRL
- Put stability control and curtain airbags as standard
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
5 September 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
MOHAMAD
1.5 SE AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 13.0 km/litre (7.7 L/100 km), RON97, Mileage: 800 km/month
    sangat praktikal..dashboard dan dalaman yang kemas..enjin yang senyap..stereng ringan ketika nak parking..byr ciri2 yang mesra penguna..
    bunyi tayar sangat kuat(poor nvh) menceroboh ke dalam firewall..ada bunyi pelik kt bonet(perodua kuantan dah setel kan yg kt temerloh hampeh)..kerusi tak orgonamik..speaker bunyi x sedap..4speed rasa mcm x ckup gear..tak terlalu menjimatkan petrol..pikap agak lemah bg keta kecil yg berenjin 1.5
To Improve
NVH..QC..SEATING POSITION..ARMREST..5SPEED AUTO..SPEAKER..
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
17 June 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Euan
1.5 Advance AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 9.5 km/litre (10.5 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,200 km/month
    1. Sporty and funky exterior appearance.
    2. Improved build quality
    3. Rattle-free after 3 months ownership and 4500 km on the clock.
    4. Additional storage compartment below driver's side air-cond vent.
    5. Rear-view camera is a gem !
    6. Easy maneuverability in tight spaces.
    1. The steering wheel is placed too near to the dashboard and lacks telescopic adjustment. I am 5'11" and
    find it very difficult to adjust the steering wheel to a comfortable position as I will need to adjust the driver's
    seat much closed to the dashboard/steering wheel so that both my arms are bent slightly and my legs are
    not bent too much when reaching the brake and accelerator pedals.
    2. Fuel consumption is not as good as expected.
    3. The pick up capability of the 1.5L engine is not impressive for such a small car.
    4. The driver's seat is too high and there should be additional adjustment leverage to lower the seat further.
    Otherwise the seating position is too high and similar to the feel of driving a commercial van !!
    5. The OEM speakers are of very poor quality
    6. Only 2 SRS air-bags for the top-of-the-range model
    7. Lack of electronic stability control and/or traction control features as standard on the Advance model.
    8. The backlit conventional instrument panel on the facelift Advance model is really crap. I would have very much preferred the old pre-facelift Optitron instrument panel which is brighter and easier to read at a glance. I am wondering who's idea it is to downgrade the Optitron panel to this awful backlit panel in the facelift version. It was a wrong decision and P2 should have kept the old Optitron panel as is.
To Improve
1. Telescopic steering adjustment is a MUST !
2. Rim + tyre size for the 1.5 Advance should be at least 15" with 195/55/R15 tyres
3. Better quality speakers
4. Lower seating position for the driver's seat
5. The flagship 1.5L Advance model should come fitted with at least 4 air bags and traction control as
standard.
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
17 April 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Arif Fikri
1.5 Advance AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 16.0 km/litre (6.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 2,000 km/month
    -nice interior
    -the car feels well built
    -front light-tube is awesome
    -efficient in fuel consumption
    -sound proofing
    -meter in orange ambient not nice, prefer the old meter with turquoise colour
    -Automatic transmission seems like need one more gear, 4 speed is not enough when on highway
To Improve
-sound system need at least a little bass
Yes, I would recommend this car
Date Reviewed
22 February 2015
Performance
Ride & Handling
Comfort
Safety
Space
Value
Mohamed
1.3 Premium X AT (2014)
Bought new, Owned for 1 Year
Fuel Economy: 12.0 km/litre (8.3 L/100 km), RON95, Mileage: 1,000 km/month
    -Value for money.
    - the music button on the steering is useful
    - fuel efficient driving in the city
    - good airconditioner
    - no body kit like the previous version
    - the headlamps on the previous version are better
    - not efficient to drive in the highway. fuel burn is about the same as my Civic 1.8
    - white interior makes it get dirty fast
To Improve
- to include body kit
Yes, I would recommend this car

Perodua Myvi's Competitors